Thread: Purchasing Used

Default Purchasing Used

Although the guys at Alaska Raft are REALLY helpful and nice to work with, I'm not sure I can muster up the cash for a brand new raft at this point. I'm new to rafting, but i'm looking for something that can be broke down and thrown into a C180 for (multi-person, multi-day) float hunts, as well as used for casual days on the river with friends and family for camping and fishing. I'm strongly considering the Aire Leopard or Super Leopard. For those of you that have purchased used, what are the main things to look for......questions to ask the seller......ect. Like I said, i'm new to this world of rafting, so I want to make sure I have all my bases covered before dropping a sizeable sum of money on a "new-to me" raft. Thanks ahead of time for any advice.

Smile Used & not abused

Quote Originally Posted by eagleriverdave View Post
    Although the guys at Alaska Raft are REALLY helpful and nice to work with, I'm not sure I can muster up the cash for a brand new raft at this point. I'm new to rafting, but i'm looking for something that can be broke down and thrown into a C180 for (multi-person, multi-day) float hunts, as well as used for casual days on the river with friends and family for camping and fishing. I'm strongly considering the Aire Leopard or Super Leopard. For those of you that have purchased used, what are the main things to look for......questions to ask the seller......ect. Like I said, i'm new to this world of rafting, so I want to make sure I have all my bases covered before dropping a sizeable sum of money on a "new-to me" raft. Thanks ahead of time for any advice.
    Finding used and not abused rafts is not such a bad deal. There are many folks in your shoes. Here in Alaska, there's a good used market for several reasons...
    A.) The raft owners that buy a boat and use it once or twice and lose interest.