Thread: how can I get powder and primers to the bush?

Default how can I get powder and primers to the bush?

I have been living in fairbanks, but am moving back up north. How can I get powder and primers up to Kotzebue? I know Lynden, Everts, and NAC flies up there, so what do I have to do to get them up there? I am not too worried about the cost of shipping, that is what I get for living up there. Several boxes of triple 7 pellets and 209 primers.

Not to sound smart but you might want to call those cargo companies and ask them. Im sure they will do it. They fly hazmat in and out of those places all the time Im sure.

I did contact everts, they told me it had to be packaged in a 4G box, along with the paperwork filled out for hazmat. I thought the packaging was supposed to be done by someone licensed to handle it? I am new to muzzleloading, as well as hazmat shipping. Just need some insight. I did a search on here of how other members got the powder forwarded from Seattle, but this is for an instate shipment.

Cableas and just get mailed right to your village thur the us mail.

Quote Originally Posted by alaskan9974 View Post
    I did contact everts, they told me it had to be packaged in a 4G box, along with the paperwork filled out for hazmat. I thought the packaging was supposed to be done by someone licensed to handle it? I am new to muzzleloading, as well as hazmat shipping. Just need some insight. I did a search on here of how other members got the powder forwarded from Seattle, but this is for an instate shipment.

I called cabelas and cheaper than dirt, and neither can ship to alaska. J&G Guns however has no problem shipping small arms ammunition via UPS up here to Alaska.