Thread: WWW.takeasoldierhunting.org is finally here!!

Default WWW.takeasoldierhunting.org is finally here!!

Alright hunters. I am a soldier and trained to hunt people I guess but I have been asked to start a hunting site for soldiers. well we have. I need some ideas and support on how to make it better. Let me know what I am missing if anything. Thank you in advance. Mike

Default lookin' good

Great idea for a site - I wish you all the luck in the world.

Really nice looking site you've got. Only thing I'd recommend is that when you leave your site's web address here and there around the Internet you use text that can be clicked on, like this: www.takeasoldierhunting.org That makes it easier for people that are interested in your site, and, if you look at the web traffic statistics that you should be getting from whomever you host with, you'll see exactly which other sites are actually feeding you traffic and how much (and those are the sites for you to return to most often, to promote your site more).

Also that seems like a whole lot of separate forums - too many? And I didn't see the one I want to read the most, which would contain a post-hunt report by those who were helped by your site.

Keep up the great work, and congratulations so far!

Someone needs to start a separate site called: www.takeaMarinehunting.org

Thumbs up

Yeah, there are lot of forum topics. But might I suggest two,

1. Someone looking to donate time to take a soldier hunting (maybe require them to post geographical area, species, type of hunt etc.)

2. Soldier looking to hunt (also post geographical area, species, type of hunt).

Just thought of a third sidebar topic:

3. Fishing, I am sure there are lots of Alaskan's with extra an extra boat seat willing to let a soldier come along to thank them.

It's a good idea, there a a few weekends a year when my hunting buddies can't go, when I would volunteer time (but I would have to blind fold them until we got to my hunting honey holes)