Thread: Homer Charters

Default Homer Charters

Hey guys... I have been halibut fishing every year with my dad out of seward for the last 14 years or so... We are thinking about going to homer this year for a change.. I know pro-fish-n-sea charters, crackerjack charters, and many years fishing with captain steve with saltwater safari. It is just getting harder to book a june trip with the pros.... they get booked fast. I have little experiance fishing out of homer and am looking for some recommendations. I am not a tourist newbie that thinks 20 pound fish is a great trip... I can deal with that if thats all we catch.. but I want a captain that loves to fish and is out to catch big fish... (by big I mean 50-100lb fish) I like skippers that enjoy fishing as much as I do... You guys that love fishing know what i mean... it isn't a matter of putting you on fish... its about enjoying fishing! I dealt with a homer skipper once in my life and he was a jerk.. he had lost the will to fish... it just became a job at that point. I won't name the charter because I believe in not bashing on this forum unless asked for my opinion. If you have a skipper that loves putting people on good fish ( and let me stress... I would be thrilled with 2 50 pound fish) Than throw a shout out for your favorite skipper! I am willing to hit nikiski or deep creek also.. anywhere along that area would be great!