Thread: A hunt planner?

Default A hunt planner?

Alright well i have to say that i tried to contact the folks over at Pristine ventures to see if i could get a hunt together for later on this year. I e-mailed them and e-mailed them a second time without any word back at all. Is there another place that provides that kind of service for drop off unguided/ non-outfitted hunts or drop float hunts. I am looking to hunt either caribou/bear or moose. I have already had sucess with moose hunting last year, so i could either try for a respectable sized moose (first one was a fork) or caribou. I have heard a few mentions about Mike strahan (think i spelled that right) and was wondering what experience you have had using him or if there are any other options out there. This is only my thrid year up here and i have limited experience with hunting beyond the anchorage- petersville arae, so thats why i am wanting to use this kind of service. Thanks for any inputs you all give on this.

David

David - I haven't used Mike's services, but there are many on here that have. From what I've read, the reports have been all positive. I will say that I know Mike as a friend and that he's a man of integrity and will not steer you wrong. I wouldn't hesitate to send someone his way. You can check out his website for a look at what you can expect.

Default Another option

You could contact "Homerdave" on this forum.
    He does high success drop hunts for Black Bear out of Homer. Good luck with your plans and have a safe hunt.

Default Mike Strahan is the Man

David,

I have not used Mike's services, but I have hunted with him in a few far flung places, and I have helped him support some of his customers. As for my personal experience, he is great guy to have along, and a fellow who leaves nothing to chance. As for his customer's that I have helped support, they had nothing but praise for Mike (I asked). You will not go wrong in asking Mike to help you.

Tracey Harmon