Thread: Study of this site

Default Study of this site

Hello everyone,

My name is Marc Erbisch and I'm a student at Michigan State University. I am currently undertaking a research project that aims to study the way in which the free sharing of information on websites like this one is changing and/or affecting member's experiences outdoors.

I worked in Alaska for the past two summers in Denali National Park with a friend of mine. We used this website this past summer to get tips and techniques for fishing and it really improved our weekend trips. The whole experience made me really curious about how this site has affected everyone else. All of my findings and results will be made available to everyone on this site in December at the conclusion of this project.

I'm attaching a survey to this post. This survey is completely voluntary and all participants will be anonymous. Any question can be skipped for any reason and the survey can be stopped at any time. You are not required to return this. If you have any questions about this survey please contact me. Please do not discuss any illegal activities within this survey. If you're interested in helping me out please do so. Fill out the survey and e-mail it back to me.

If anyone has any further questions please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you for your time.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Question The survey. . .

Is there perhaps a way to post your survey here on the forum? Opening attachments makes me nervous.

Another good project from the folks at Michigan State! I've worked in the past with several grad students in the general natural resources arena, and I've got to say that I'm impressed- both with the students and the college.

Good luck on the survey. Your post is very professional and well written.

Yea, what Marcus said.

Opening a .zip attachment has been one of the surest ways to get your computer infected with a virus. So what Marcus said!