Thread: May Halibut Fishing

Default May Halibut Fishing

Haven't done my research yet but maybe you guys can help. Looking for a Halibut Charter out of Seward in the last 10 days or so of May. Looking for any deals, specials, or suggestions. I've heard Crackerjack and Profish-N-Sea are excellent. Hoping to find a quality, affordable charter for 6 family members total. Thanks in advance

Try Jimmy, captian of the perseverence out of the fish house i've been fishing with him for the past 7 yrs. top of the line captian his boat is 50ft and can fish more than 14 people and we have limited out everytime we go out

If you plan on taking 6 people then I would try to book the whole boat on a 6 pack charter. Big 14 man boats are just recipes for tangles. Most of the time they will give you a bit of a discount if you fill the boat too.
    "Ya can't stop a bad guy with a middle finger and a bag of quarters!!!!"- Ted Nugent.

Quote Originally Posted by SperBear View Post
    ...I've heard Crackerjack and Profish-N-Sea are excellent...
    I would say you've pretty much heard all you need to hear, then. I believe both of those guys have cheaper rates in May than later in the summer. Really, you might find someone a little cheaper if you hunt, but you won't find anyone better to fish with.

PS - I've sent you a PM
    "The Gods do not subtract from the allotted span of men's lives the hours spent in fishing" Assyrian Tablet 2000 B.C.

You might also try Aurora Charters or Saltwater Safari's. The Fish House is sort of the brokerage for most of the halibut charters here in Seward and May is a slow month so I'm sure you can find a good one. I've got a trip booked with Aurora for the first of July.

Quote Originally Posted by 06tributeman View Post
    Try Jimmy, captian of the perseverence out of the fish house i've been fishing with him for the past 7 yrs. top of the line captian his boat is 50ft and can fish more than 14 people and we have limited out everytime we go out