Thread: Mobile Annuals / Maintenance

Default Mobile Annuals / Maintenance

Hello Everyone,
    I am an A&P / IA with a Level II NDT....used to own a FAR 145 Repair Station in the lower 48. Well....the economy caused me to have to close up shop so I brought my shop up to AK. (was coming eventually one day to do missions work anyway). I was thinking about putting together a mobile rig for doing annuals / maintenance.....also building a hangar home with a strip to do "majors" or I could travel to customer hangar or dock. Also thought about doing some bush recovery for birds broke in the field. I have 15 years experience on everything from a Piper J3's to a Gulfstream GV's. I have a stong background in structural work.
    Any thoughts sure would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    PS.Ive got a Falcon 10 R/H engine inlet for sale and an Eddy Current machine if anybody is interested. I figure there arnt many Falcon 10's flying around in the bush but if there are it probably wont be long before they will be in need of an inlet LOL.

Remember...when you've flamed out you can trade altitude for airspeed but you cant trade airspeed for altitude

Default welcome to AK

Your in aviation heaven up here! I am also an A&P/IA. If there is anything I can do to help with your adventure, let me know.
    Adison
    I carry a gun because a cop is too heavy!
    Anything worth shooting is worth shooting twice, remember life is expensive and ammo is cheep!

Default Mobile Annuals/Maintenance

Thanks Adison......