Thread: need partner for sheep hunting

Default need partner for sheep hunting

Hey folks,

I have exhausted all my usual hunting partners, as well as some new ones, and I can't find anyone ate-up enough to go sheep hunting with me. So I am advertising on here. If I don't draw DCUA or Tok, I'm planning to fly into somewhere in the Wrangells, though I'm not stuck on that idea if you'd prefer somewhere else. I'm thinking 7-10 days max. I have all the gear (and will likely upgrade some items). I'm in decent shape and have been sheep hunting a few times before (helped a buddy get one but never got one myself). I also have a pretty good grasp on basic survival techniques (hopefully that won't be needed). I'm not looking for a B&C ram, just a legal ram with some tasty backstraps. I am an AK resident also. Anyway, thanks for reading.

Default Interested

You can PM me more info, but am definately interested. Were do you live? I live in Eagle River, but am doing time on the Slope at the moment. I've been looking for a partner for a while.
    "In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks." John Muir

Those sheep look like they can stick like glue to the rocks in your avatar.

Default pm sent

Interested. sent a pm

I sent you a PM and am not sure if you received it. If you are still looking for someone, PM me. I live in North Pole.

I sent several PMs. Now if they would only tell us the draw results!

Default Sheep partner