Thread: Anchor River

Default Anchor River

Has anyone fished the Anchor River for steelhead? I am thinking about going soon, but before I drive that far, I was hoping to get a report. Also, any information on where to fish would be helpful since this is my first time fishing the Anchor River for steelhead.

Thanks!

Chromers and fair number of them.

When? and where do you get updates on the fish and water levels? It's a helluva long drive from FBKS to fish but it's high on the to do list. That and the Situk!

When? and where do you get updates on the fish and water levels? It's a helluva long drive from FBKS to fish but it's high on the to do list. That and the Situk!

Thumbs up Anchor info. . .

Call Stan Harrington at Anchor Angler: 235-8351 (http://www.xyz.net/~angler/) or the Homer office of Fish & Game: 235-8191.

Visit the Anchor Angler's Web site they're probably your best bet, being located right across the street from the river.

Beautiful river, beautiful time of year to fish it. . . good luck.

I was just down there over the weekend, the tackle store was closed up for the winter, windows were all boarded up. I did get a few steelhead and a bunch of dollies.
    Attachment 942
    Attachment 943
    Last edited by potbuilder; 03-10-2007 at 21:10.

Alaska Shrimp Pots

Rigid & Folding Shrimp & Crab Pots
    Electra Dyne Pot Haulers
    Ropes, Buoys, Bait
    alaskashrimppots.com
    akshrimppots@mtaonline.net
    907 775 1692

Thanks for the info guys. I have some extra time after this weekend before I have to be back to work. was thinking of heading that way.

Default Fly Fishing Steelhead