Thread: Seward Water Taxi

Default Seward Water Taxi

Has anyone used their services for black bear hunting before? I am trying to hunt the last week in May begining of June. I thought that it would be a good trip for the sights and all, but i would also like the chance of getting into some bears. So if anyone has any info it would be greatly appreciated.

Haven't used them, but Allen's Alaska Adventures, 224-4785, is hands down the very best.

Default AAA

I have no experience with Seward Water Taxi but I will put a good word in for Allen's Alaska Adventures. Very reasonable and accommodating.

Used them for goat hunting. They were very good. Have nice equipment. Also we decided to leave early and they were very accomodating and picked us right up when the weather started to get nasty. Plus they will let you haul plenty of gear. They are setup for kayakers so no problem if you have a lttle zodiak.

Default Seward Water Taxi

Hi Jacobet
    Please may sure you use a water taxi that is licensed to transport you and your game. It is illegal to commercially transport hunters and game in the State of Alaska without a "game transport license". If you are not completing official Alaska Department of Fish and Game paperwork with the transporter before and after your hunt, you are illegally transporting your game. After looking at the State of Alaska Department of Commerce website professional licensing section, which is updated daily, it appears that Aquetec LLC (Seward Water Taxi) is licensed. I could not find Allen's Alaska Adventures.

Quote Originally Posted by The huntress View Post
    Hi Jacobet