Thread: German Wirehaired Pointers

Default German Wirehaired Pointers

I looking at making a deposit for a pup of an upcoming litter of German Wirehaired Pointers very soon. This will be my first gun dog so it has taken some time to decide on the breed. I feel I have done my research on breeder and gun dog and I believe I will be happy with my choice; however, I wanted to know if any of the members here who own a GWP could describe their GWP in terms of ease of training, temperament, intelligence and hunting capabilities (i.e., retrieving, pointing, tracking, etc). I assume there may be more GSP owners than GWP owner's, so if you own a GSP please feel free to comment.

Thanks

Default I'm no pro