Thread: How many of you filled the draw tags?

Default How many of you filled the draw tags?

How many of you of the draw hunters on here got what you put in for, and how many did'nt hunt for the permit that you drew?

Just last year, or over the course of our hunting lifetime? Last year I drew an archery sheep tag for a short October season. I went hunting, but didn't connect. That permit has something like a 5% average success rate, so I looked at it more as an opportunity to get out, not an opportunity to fill the freezer.

In recent years I haven't drawn much else, but I have filled a number of drawing permits and have helped many friends fill theirs. For all the drawing permit hunts I've been a part of, I would say our success rate is somewhere around 75%.

Well, I've been hunting as a resident for three years now and have drawn tags twice (lucky I know ). I drew a cow moose tag last year and a bison tag this year. Last year i got my cow. This year I have been out twice for bison and have not connected yet.

My wife drew the archery tag in FMA. We got within 40 yards once but she just wans't comfortable with the shot. This is her first year bow hunting and I was proud of her judgment. We went out as much as we could just never could close the deal. Next year!!

Brian, I guess both numbers would be good, this years ,and past years, I'm just trying to get some numbers together. Congrats on the 75%. E.S.

I drew 1 sheep tag and hunted unsuccessfully. My wife drew a delta cow tag and there are so many moose up there we just drove the truck around until we spotted 10, picked the one she wanted and the wife blasted it. Easiest "hunt" I have ever been on moose everywhere! So we went 1 for 2 this year

Quote Originally Posted by Rock_skipper View Post
    Congrats on the 75%. E.S.