Thread: shop manuals for 2004 Polaris Switchback

Default shop manuals for 2004 Polaris Switchback

I am fairly new to snowmachine and own a 2004 Polaris Switchback. It started riding flat and bottoming out last season. Some tole me it was the front suspension shock. So I started pulling or trying to pull it apart last night. Finally got the shock out after talking to the service guy at Eagle River Arctic Cat / Polaris. He told me it would be easier to pull the suspension. Well I don't know how so I pulled the shock from under the machine. So I would like to learn more about snowmachines, so I need a shop manual. Anyone know where to find one.

Default Book

http://www.polarisindustries.com/veh...ACHEHINT=Guest try this where i got mine from. It from Polaris Inc. Web Might have to sign in I down loaded mine pfd format Hope this helps.

Default Some Help

Thanks, it does help some. It gave me a parts manual. I just need to figure out how to take it a part.

Should be four bolts that hold the track and suspension up into the tub,At least mine were,Loosen the track ajustment bolts count the turns so they can go back with the same amount of tension. Start on the back two bolts just above running board. then the front two, raise machine way up into air and pull the slide rail and everything out at once,replace what is needed, return back into tub, I did get the shock out without this but i couldn,t fit the new back in without tear it down, let us know how it goes.

Quote Originally Posted by SusitnaAk View Post
    I did get the shock out without this but i couldn,t fit the new back in without tear it down, let us know how it goes.
    Yeah, got mine out. Now to see if I can get it back in when I get the new one.

Default Lost