Thread: Hi!!

Smile Hi!!

Well, I just found this forum today and am extremly happy I did, I've been reading through the different posts and glad to see there is so much information out there.
    I am *hoping* to get to Alaska this spring/summer, I was hoping to find someone to go there with but no luck yet. Although I have no experience with backpacking I just feel like this is something I want to try, but due to the fact that I have no experience I do not want to do it alone.
    So I was looking into maybe booking a guided trip, figured it will solve the being alone part, and the no experience part. Can anyone suggest a reliable company that does guided trips that are somewhat reasonably priced? I am not set on a specific location just looking for something that will give me a taste of backpacking, and some wilderness.
    The only company I found so far that seems to fit this description the best is Alaskan Alpine Adventures. So if anyone has ever dealt with them I would like to hear your thoughts.
    Any help will be appreciated. This will probably not be my last post as I have tons more questions...haha
    Thanks!!!
    -k

Look at the banner ad just above your post for Trek Alaska. They do guided hiking trips.

Quote Originally Posted by Brian M View Post
    Look at the banner ad just above your post for Trek Alaska. They do guided hiking trips.
    well I guess sometimes the answer is so obvious it is above your own post... thanks for pointing that out lol
    I will look at what they offer.