Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Radiant Heat

Default Radiant Heat

Anybody using an in floor heating system or similar?

we have radiant throughout our floors and walls .. quite a unique setup but keeps the whole house warm... That's in glennallen

If you cant stand behind the troops in Iraq.. Feel free to stand in front of them.

Thumbs up love it

I have it and I love it. I would not use anything else. I am also a commerical carpenter and see it used very often. The intial cost is a bit steep but after that it will pay for itself. plus if the power goes out the house still stays warm. It takes a long time to bleed all that warmth. out of the gypecrete. I give it a big thumbs up.
    Grandkids, Making big tough guys hearts melt at first sight

ret25yo,

We have got to get together in the Glenn. My wife is coming down here on Tuesday and should be back up there over the weekend or next Monday. I will PM you when I know for sure. I would really like to see your setup.

Thanks,

yeah let me know .... its on an you can come see it (everything is visible .. nothing hidden large crawlspace ...just let me know ..

If you cant stand behind the troops in Iraq.. Feel free to stand in front of them.

We have radiant heat, but would never suggest it if you were solely using heating oil for it. Last year it costed us an arm and a leg for it. This year we installed a wood boiler system and it is WONDERFUL.

We heat almost 2200sq/ft of living space and our hangar with radiant heat. It's worth it!
    Lurker.

I put one of those in floor tile warming mats (muds in under the tile) in the bathroom when I built my cabin. I love it. Warm tiles on the toes are awesome.

radiant heat here. thats all we use.

I started a thread on this almost a year ago, and got some great responses. Might want to check it out.
    http://forums.outdoorsdirectory.com/...ad.php?t=23326
    I refuse to tiptoe through life, only to arrive safely at death.