Thread: No Lee dealers? Really?

Default No Lee dealers? Really?

Hi guys, I'm not new to the AOD but I'm new to reloading. I tried searching the handloading forum but I didn't see any posts that covered this subject.

I've looked at some RCBS stuff and I want to compare it to the Lee Loader but according to Lee's website, the closest dealer is in Kenai. Is there really nobody that sells Lee in Anchorage or the Valley?

Quote Originally Posted by Bookseller View Post
    Hi guys, I'm not new to the AOD but I'm new to reloading. I tried searching the handloading forum but I didn't see any posts that covered this subject.

I've looked at some RCBS stuff and I want to compare it to the Lee Loader but according to Lee's website, the closest dealer is in Kenai. Is there really nobody that sells Lee in Anchorage or the Valley?
    It's been over a year since I was in Sportsmans Warehouse, but at that time they had a bunch of it.

Thanks BrownBear we just happen to headed out to Wasilla tomorrow. Strange that the Lee site doesn't have SW listed yet.

SW has a few lee products and Gun traders has a few but I'm not aware of any Anchorage store with more than a few items. And thats to bad because Lee makes some really good products especially for the money. But they also make some stuff that is not so good so it would be nice to get hands on before buying.

You can buy direct from Lee's website. Other mail order/web dealers have Lee products cheaper, but often screw you on the shipping. *cough*Midway*cough*

I just bought a mould from Lee, it showed up at my door three days later. Paid $4 for shipping, it cost them $4.80 in postage.

Lee's stuff may look 'weaker' compaired to others, but I've never had anything of Lee's break.

Default mountain view sports