Thread: What should a gun owner do

Default What should a gun owner do

if by tomorrow night Dems have complete control???
    I'm thinking they'll look to tax the hell out of ammo and guns, that way they can claim to not be gun grabbers.
    I got dozens of guns so I'm going to stock up on ammo and reloading components.

Actually I already started. I've been spending $500 a month for the last 4 months as a hedge. Just call me an evil speculator, but I've seen the prices of ammo in other countries where ammo is taxed so heavily that it's essentially luxury item.

If things go bad, they won't have legal control until January. But there will be a rush at the stores that will be even worse than the current hoarding problem...
    Floatplane,Tailwheel and Firearms Instructor- Dragonfly Aero
    Experimental Hand-Loader, NRA Life Member
    http://site.dragonflyaero.com

Default True

Quote Originally Posted by AKKCChief View Post
    I got dozens of guns so I'm going to stock up on ammo and reloading components.

Actually I already started. I've been spending $500 a month for the last 4 months as a hedge. Just call me an evil speculator, but I've seen the prices of ammo in other countries where ammo is taxed so heavily that it's essentially luxury item.
    Some countries even require licenses to purchase reloading components, and even then the amount of componenets is limited and regulated, TIGHTLY!!! Combined with taxes as well !
    " Americans will never need the 2nd Amendment, until the government tries to take it away."

On the road of life..... Pot holes keep things interesting !

Default magazines/guns

Buy all the good quality high capacity magazines and "battle rifles" you can afford.

Make it a tradition on election day to exercise your right to vote, and to purchase a firearm. There may come a day when we can do neither.