Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kenai wildlife images...

Default Kenai wildlife images...

The wife and I made a weekend trip up to the Kenai in May. Below are some of the images..

The two loudest sounds known to man: a gun that goes bang when it is supposed to go click and a gun that goes click when it is supposed to go bang.

And a few more...

The two loudest sounds known to man: a gun that goes bang when it is supposed to go click and a gun that goes click when it is supposed to go bang.

And a few more...

Awsome pictures thank you for sharing

Wow! That close-up of the puffin in flight is awesome!

Quote Originally Posted by Brian M View Post
    Wow! That close-up of the puffin in flight is awesome!
    x2 - Unbelievable pic of the puffin. The colors in the water are amazing.

I am just learning how to work all the options on my camera, so I have a question. The wings on the puffin are a little bit blurred. Can that be corrected by speeding up the shutter speed? I.E. Having it open and close at a faster rate?

All pics are unbelievable!!!
    Never count your days, but rather, make all of your days count.

Thanks guys. I am glad to be able to share some images with you. Feel like a bum seeing images here, but never sharing. Just learned how to post the images.

JMG,

As for the wings being blurry, a faster shutter speed would help freeze them (if enough light is available). But sometimes a little blur to show motion is desirable. Depends on the effect you are trying to get. To be honest, he just came towards the boat and I got him the best I could. So the blur was not really thought out in this case. But I like the way it came out.

Very nice shots indeed!

Living @ the Top of the World in Barrow Alaska

Amazing wildlife photos indeed, the photos are well thought out and the composition is remarkable ! Good Job !!

Thanks for the kind words. Any criticism appreciated as well. I am a beginner and hoping to improve. Any thoughts or suggestions welcome.