Thread: make and model of external frame backpacks

Default make and model of external frame backpacks

The pack has to have a shelf and padded straps hip and shoulder.Cost would be nice to see prices

Default best external frame pack....

Ignor the price and purchase a pack from Barneys Sports Chalet.
    Check-outthe many past threads on this topic.....
    Dennis

Default Ditto

what AKTRUEADVENTURE says. Can't get any better than a barney's pack!

Thumbs up Barney's Moose Packs

I have been using Bob's moose pack (Barney's Pack) for many years and have never had a failure in the field. Top notch gear that you will only have to buy once. I'm attaching a photo of the pack in action. It does the job; just ask anyone in the commercial hunting business in Alaska and they'll tell you the same.

HERE'S THE LINK to his website, but it is STILL under construction! Call Bob and light the fire on this thing already! He's been working on the site for over a year now...

His number in Anchorage is 1 (907) 561-5242.

-Mike
    Attached Images Attached Images
    LOST CREEK COMPANY: Specializing in Alaska hunt consultation and planning for do-it-yourself hunts, fully outfitted hunts, and guided hunts.
    CLICK HERE to send me a private message.
    Web Address: http://alaskaoutdoorssupersite.com/hunt-planner/
    Mob: 1 (907) 229-4501
    "Dream big, and dare to fail." -Norman Vaughan
    "I have climbed my mountain, but I must still live my life." - Tenzig Norgay

Personally, I can't drop $500 on a pack and frame. I've always used the Camp Trails Freighter frame and "upgraded" the shoulder straps, belt, & back support piece. The frames are around $100. You can put nearly any pack bag on it too.

Tim

Quote Originally Posted by tccak71 View Post