Thread: float hunt on the Kobuk

Default float hunt on the Kobuk

My son and I are planning a float trip next year to hunt moose and caribou.
    Has anyone had any experience on the Kobuk River?

Any info wouldd be appreciated
    Thanks,
    David

Default Hunting on the Kobuk

Send me a quick e-mail and I can share some info.

Walt
    Northwest AlaskaBackcountry Rentals

Smile to northwest alaska

I tried sending u an email but it wouldn't go through so I sent a private message.

Hope you get my message

David

I have had some experience on the Kobuk, only one trip. Seemed pretty tame for the area we were on. Water was'nt fast and you just had to pick your channels. We were there 5 to 15 Sept or there abouts. I am not an expert and NWAlaska may be a better source but you shouldn't have a problem with it.

Thanks for your reply we are starting early with our planning and need to accumulate all the info we can for a good trip.
    Poor planning = poor trips

You know how that goes

I just recently found this forum and have found it to be worth it's weight in gold, site's like this are just too good!

Anyway thanks for your input and have a good one!

Smile Multiple posts!

Hi Dave,

Welcome!

If memory serves (and it rarely does these days), I think you posted this same question in several of our forums. While being a fisherman, I certainly understand having more than one line in the water where legal, when you do that here it just gets confusing for others looking for the same info.

I think I posted on this question in one of your other posts on it. I don't remember where though.

Anyway, just a heads-up for later. If you post it one place it will probably be read by as many folks as it would if you posted it in every forum. Most of us read most of this board.

Regards,

-Mike
    LOST CREEK COMPANY: Specializing in Alaska hunt consultation and planning for do-it-yourself hunts, fully outfitted hunts, and guided hunts.