Thread: First Moose Hunt!

Default First Moose Hunt!

Today was my Little boy's first moose hunt. He is only 15 months old but I think he enjoyed the entire experience. My wife enjoyed the family outing as well. It's a great experience to be successful in your hunting endeavors from time to time (especially if the whole family is involved).

I hope my son experiences many more hunts in his lifetime.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Default another photo ... family!

I thought I'd add one more photo!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thumbs up Awesome

Congrats for your moose, small ones are the best tastin and my personal fave! Also its great to see the whole family out together! Looks like you have a lil hunting buddy well in the making keep up the good work.

Default First Moose

Way to go! That is the best hunting picture I have seen this year. I have been hunting with my 2 daughters and my wife for many years. Harder to do now since they have husbands and little ones of their own. I would not trade the memories for the biggest wall hangers in the world.

Impressive that a 15-month took down a moose. Did he use a .22?
    "Wine can of their wits the wise beguile, Make the sage frolic, and the serious smile." - Homer, Odyssey

Thumbs up Thanks for reassuring me!!