Thread: Why should I vote No on Prop 2

Default Why should I vote No on Prop 2

Guy's I'm undecided on which way to vote on this. The way I see it is; if they have to use airplanes to kill the predators it must be in a remote area. Since the state has not done anything to increase access to these areas, and generally tried to stop access by most means like ATVs or additional roads, it seams like it would be smart to just let nature take care of the problem and keep man out of it.

For those who want to take the time to get back there it would be a true wilderness experience.

Before I get labled as the "Greenie" be addvised, I'm not. I am a 20 military vet, NRA member, and occasional hunter (not avid). It's just here in Alaska the access has been so difficult, I really haven't had the time or desire to get out. So I really don't have an opinion on the prop 2 measure.

If we aren't part of nature, Rick, where did we come from? How is our participation in the woods and wild places different than any other animals participation?
    If you don't have a strong opinion, or an educated one, don't vote on that issue.
    Maybe some day you will access the back country. Do you want good numbers of game to hunt?
    Vote no.
    I can't help being a lazy, dumb, weekend warrior.......I have a JOB!
    I have less friends now!!

I'm glad the moderator moved this over here. I didn't realize the section was here. I was just trying to get informed before I go and vote. Since I don't have an opinion, maybe not voting is the best answer.

If in doubt or unsure of the situation vote no. Putting another law in the books without all the information is not a good idea.