Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: TASF september

Thumbs up TASF september

I know im looking ahead but it will be here before we know it. I have an open seat in my 2 person cataraft on the 24th, 25th, and the 26th of september. Ill be fishing the kenai from sportmans to jims. Ill be based camped out of the russian river. I will have my camper at the russian with an extra bed so if anyone needs to or wants to spend the night that is fine. After a great day of fishing sitting around the fire trading lies and stories is always nice. My father was 26 years Air Force and a Veteran as well as I am a veteran. Id be more than happy to share this seat with a soldier. All gear will be provided. Just show up with your smile, the proper fishing paper work (aka liscense) and waders. If you do decide to come down a night early or stay the night it is not a problem. I have extra sleeping bags and plenty of food. Heck I still have one extra bed so if 2 guys overlap it is no big deal. I just would love to share the fun and friendship on the Kenai and show some of our guys serving our country a great time. I cant promise fish but you wont go thirsty or hungry. So if interested send me a pm and we can go from there. As I stated. No gear needed as I have it all. Oh ok 1 thing might be needed. Beer. If you would like to have a cold on please feel free and make sure you bring enough for the oarsman to have 1 or 2 when the day is done. Other than that. Show up. Fish, Catch fish, enjoy and catch some great memories.

Grandkids, Making big tough guys hearts melt at first sight

Quote Originally Posted by alaskachuck View Post
    No gear needed as I have it all. Oh ok 1 thing might be needed. Beer. If you would like to have a cold on please feel free and make sure you bring enough for the oarsman to have 1 or 2 when the day is done.

And any marauding Canadians that may be in the vicinity, EH!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by DRIFTER_016 View Post