Thread: Any silvers being caught on the Kasilof?

Default Any silvers being caught on the Kasilof?

Anyone been fishing from the shore on the Kasilof lately? Would like to hear about your success (or lack of it), including what kind of gear you were using. Thanks

Dude (or dudette), you live 20 mins from there...you tell us!

Default Dude-

I only live 10 minutes from the river. I was looking for some local expertise and/or observations, not a wise***** comment from Anchorage.

It was meant to be a joke...but whatever...

That's friggin hilarious!

Default Rotflmao

Run down for a bit just before high tide and give us a report............better than us valley trash enlarging our carbon footprint to check it out..........LOL...oh wait, I am a terrorist that just moved in...was a terrorist - now I am just a newbie........put me in my place big shooter! LOL

PS. Really though - maybe I'll check it out on way down to deep creek this weekend and give you a report!

Quote Originally Posted by sayak View Post
    I only live 10 minutes from the river. I was looking for some local expertise and/or observations, not a wise***** comment from Anchorage.

You seem like the pretty big wiseass to be asking around for local advice when you're so close.. guy was just trying to make a joke lighten up. I keep reading comments with you about "anchorage people," why dont you just give it a rest- no one owns the rivers weather you live near them or not

Default Sorry fr4nt1c-

Quote Originally Posted by fr4nt1c View Post
    It was meant to be a joke...but whatever...
    sounded like you were serious. I am interested in ways to target silvers on the Kasilof in order to save time and guarantee success. I don't usually fish for silvers, but want to this season. Yes I could run down and flail the water, but I'd rather do it with some local (or not so local) expert's knowledge.