Thread: Friesen Cabins

Default Friesen Cabins

Has anyone dealt with Friesen Cabins out of Palmer? I have checked out his website and it seems like a good idea for me. I have limited carpenter experience and he will come in and build a dried in cabin and the rest is up to me. I also like the idea of being able to finance for the big chunks i.e. roof and foundation. Just interested in what people have heard or experienced with him. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Yeti View Post
    Has anyone dealt with Friesen Cabins out of Palmer? I have checked out his website and it seems like a good idea for me. I have limited carpenter experience and he will come in and build a dried in cabin and the rest is up to me. I also like the idea of being able to finance for the big chunks i.e. roof and foundation. Just interested in what people have heard or experienced with him. Thanks
    I don't have any personal experience BUT I know he has been advertising his packages a long time (20yrs + or -).

That is probably a good thing.

I've talked with some people on his reference list and of course they are all singing praises. I like what I see on his sight and if I ever get an email back from him I hope to break ground next spring/summer. Anyone else ever hear of or work with him?

Freisen does a good job. I have never had him build a cabin, but I have worked with others that have and they like him.
    Wasilla Real Estate News
    www.valleymarket.com

He is currently building a cabin for one of my coworkers. I havent made it up there yet to check it out but he is really happy with his work so far. The price seems to be pretty good from what I have seen and what he is charging my buddy. I just finished putting a roof on my place so I will have time to go up and check out his work more!
    US Air Force - retired and Wildlife photographer

To follow my photography adventures check out my facebook page