Thread: New Hunting Boots

Default New Hunting Boots

I am going to Raspberry Island in November for deer and elk. I need a new pair of boots and not sure which ones to buy. The guy I hunt with and the outfitter I am using have Menidl's. I was looking at the "Perfekt™" 10" Hunter Boots by Meindl from Cabela's. Would just like others opinions or ideas. Also any other advice for hunting Raspberry Island, as I have never been there. Thanks

My husband has Danners and I have Vasque.
    He's has his for quite sometime, though. He's really liked his over the last couple of years.
    I am new to Vasque, but from all the product information that I read, it seems that it's a real good boot.

One that really caught my eye, though, was called Rocky.
    Have you taken the time to thoroughly look into what kinds of boots you think that you might be interested in getting?

Here you go:
    http://www.sportsmansguide.com/net/b...?c=116&dc=1153
    Lurker.

Quote Originally Posted by AkGrumpy View Post
    I am going to Raspberry Island in November for deer and elk. I need a new pair of boots and not sure which ones to buy. The guy I hunt with and the outfitter I am using have Menidl's. I was looking at the "Perfekt™" 10" Hunter Boots by Meindl from Cabela's. Would just like others opinions or ideas. Also any other advice for hunting Raspberry Island, as I have never been there. Thanks
    Those are good boots. You may want to look at the Kenetrek mountain boots and the Lowa "sheep hunters" as well. The Lowa boots can be seen at Barneys Sports chalet in Anchorage, and the Kenetreks can be seen at sportsmans.

Thumbs up meindl

stick with the meindl's, I've used them for over 15 years and wouldn't try anything else...I use the Canada's but some friends have the Perfekt and swear by them.

Default Lowas at Beaver Sports

They have Lowa Sheep hunters at Beaver Sports in FAI as well.