Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie- Progressive Press

Default Newbie- Progressive Press

A newbie here looking at reloading pistol ammo (.45 mostly, but then 9 and .40 in the future). Was going to jump into a progressive press since I will be doing only pistol ammo. Have been reading the forum for a bit, and searched, but not tons of info on my decision:

Looking at the Lee Pro 1000 , RCBS Pro 2000, or Hornady Lock-N-Load AP

Any suggestions? Three different price levels as the Lee is $140, Hornady is $360 and RCBS is upper $400-500.

Part of me wants to get RCBS off the bat and save money from upgrading. Although I have read plenty of good reviews on the Lee.

Thanks for any help!

I like my lock and load AP

Quote Originally Posted by Herman View Post
    A newbie here looking at reloading pistol ammo (.45 mostly, but then 9 and .40 in the future). Was going to jump into a progressive press since I will be doing only pistol ammo. Have been reading the forum for a bit, and searched, but not tons of info on my decision:

Looking at the Lee Pro 1000 , RCBS Pro 2000, or Hornady Lock-N-Load AP

Any suggestions? Three different price levels as the Lee is $140, Hornady is $360 and RCBS is upper $400-500.

Part of me wants to get RCBS off the bat and save money from upgrading. Although I have read plenty of good reviews on the Lee.

Thanks for any help!
    You might want to kick this idea around for a while.

http://www.dillonprecision.com/#/con...___039_B__039_
    "The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tryants." (Thomas Jefferson

There is only one progressive press worth dragin' home.....DILLON, and in this case it would be the 550, you'll never regret it.
    Is there nothing so sacred on this earth that you aren't willing to kill or die for?

Thanks for the Dillon suggestion. I had heard about them but thought they were a lot more expensive the RCBS.

Thanks

Dillon and you will be happy