Thread: Thanks to Community of Hope

Default Thanks to Community of Hope

I would like to give credit to the nice folks in Hope that provided the great custom fish cleaning stations this year at Resurrection Creek. I put one to good use. My wife and I took a trip to Hope on Monday to check out the fishing situation. It was slow going in the morning above the bridge, but the afternoon tide brought in a mess of pinks about one hour after high tide near the parking lot and they were easy to catch. We even seen a couple bright red very large Kings looking for a place to spawn. I caught a nice fat Dolly Varden, which I have never done before in this creek.

As a side note, I was a just a little upset with the two visitors from Michigan that were very rough with their catch and release techniques. Humpys or not. The resource deserves more respect.

We got stuck for three hours behind that fatality accident on the Seward Highway on the way home. Our previous trip to Hope last summer found us stuck behind a fatality accident involving the young lady on the motorcycle. We are not going to visit Hope again for awhile. The Seward Highway is bad news for us.
    Attached Images Attached Images

good report and nice fish cleaning stations, i hope they last. be nice to see people treat them with some class as well. i've always loved my yearly trips to hope, just got done eating a couple fresh pinks from valdez this past weekend, no need to throw those fish back, just a more mild salmon is all.
    i'll be down in hope around sunday with my little guys whoopin' on some fish i hope!! (no pun intended)
    Www.blackriverhunting.com
    Master guide 212

Default see you there

Ill be stopping on my way back from the peninsula to play some pinks on my 5wt,. Look for the white silverado with fish stickers all over the back window and say hi or the guy in the buffalo bills hat., I love playing those pinks
    Grandkids, Making big tough guys hearts melt at first sight