Thread: Bone Yard Baits

Default Bone Yard Baits

I have read several posts by boneyardbaits and checked out his website. I wondered what made his grubs so much better for catching fish compared to what I have been using for the last couple years. This past weekend we finally limited out both days. Have been catching fish every weekend though. Every trip out to the "hole" we always limit, when we can make it out there. Have limited out for years there.

I have not ordered anything from boneyardbaits. I don't think I need to either. A guy this weekend out fishing with me picked up a grub I rig up on 300# mono. The tail said, BONE YARD BAITS. I have been buying them from B&J Commercial for alteast 2 years. So boneyardbaits claims are true. His grubs do catch more fish!!!

So boneyardbaits, do you sell your grubs to B&J? I have never noticed any "Made in Alaska" stickers on any of the boxes. Just wondering if this is your stuff or not? How do you rig up your grubs?

I left my stuff on the boat. Otherwise I would post pics. I put some on 16oz lead jigs with some herring. Mainly I use the 300# mono, 18" long and put a #4 swivel up top with a metal loop. Then the biggest circle hooks I can buy. With a straight piece of metal wire, I use a coat hanger and cut it. Heat it with a lighter and it burns right through. Chase it with the mono and then crimp the rest of the hardware on.

I have three or more with the tails bitten off the grubs, they still catch fish. This past weekend I had a new one get bit off. I missed the fish but it felt like a biggun.

I used his grubs all day yesterday... Lost about 20 tails yesterday.
    Living the Alaskan Dream
    Gary Keller
    Anchorage, AK

Default good stuff

Man loosing 20 tails is not cool. Well it is in a way. Maybe he needs to make grubs with titanium tails?

Alaska Gray, where do you buy yours at? What colors work for you?