Thread: Getting in shape, 91 days and counting

Default Getting in shape, 91 days and counting

My hunting partner and I have had our Moose float hunt locked and ready to go for September. Few odds and ends to buy yet, maybe even a another gun.

We have been focused on getting in shape for this trip since last November. After talking to references of the Air Taxi this spring and hearing some say they would never do it again because of the work involved we became even more focused on be in shape.

I highly recommend the P90X series by Tony Horton. I am 60 days into the program and can not believe the results. When I started I had already been swimming 2 miles a day 5 - 6 days a week and was competing in Master Swim meets. The P90X program still kicked my butt at the start.

I just got back from a fishing trip with lots of portaging. I have been making this trip for over 10 years. This year was absolutely the easiest trip physically and I owe a lot of the ease to the P90X series.

The P90X series is a 90 day program with lots of push ups, pull ups, lunges, sit ups, stretching, cardio, etc. Takes about 75 - 90 minutes a day, 6 days a week, of course there is a diet as well. I am not trying to sound like an infomercial for it, but it really is working for me, looking forward to what will be a much easier trip now. You can find out more at beachbody.com

Don

Default P90x

Interesting....I have heard of the program. How old are you? Height? Weight? Changes since starting the program - do not expect the height or age to have changed appreciably!

Hey Don,

I had been looking at the p90X program and was wondering...In your opinion, do you have to be in pretty good shape to benefit from it? I was wondering if the Power 90 program would be a better place to start for someone near 50 and out of shape...unless you think round is a good shape!

Matt

Default hump it