Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Braided line

Default Braided line

Hello everyone, let me start out by introducing myself. I'm 17 and have been fishing my whole life. I just moved to Alaska last august and caught some nice silvers in willow and a bunch of silvers and chum up in clear creek up in talkeetna. I am a very experienced fishermen but this is my first king season.

Now to the question.

I have been using braided line for the past two years for largemouth, and I even used it during silver season last year. Now why is everyone against it during combat season. I used it for drifting eggs last weekend on the ninilchick and had no problems. (No fish either ) If I am not going to use my 80lb power pro for kings what do you guys recommend I use?

Cool

I've been using braid the last 5 years and love it. I still use it since moving up here and i use it down at ship/combat fishing. Just make sure ya give the bait guys plenty of room, thats where the nightmare tangles will come in. If its just a bunch of guys beating the water with spoons/vibrax pay attention to who cast where, find your lane and get in sync with everyone else. Just an "outsiders" humble opinion

Joe

Default Another Take