Thread: I Bought 400 Gallons Of Gas For The Boat Today..

Default I Bought 400 Gallons Of Gas For The Boat Today..

Cost me $4.17 per gallon and with sales tax $1,746.00 or abouts. First barge that comes in was told will go over $6.00 per gallon. Have heard as high as $7.25.

Has anyone else bought a tank to park next to the garage to feed the boat motor?
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

Default Kenai prices

I called yesterday to a local delivery for 300 gallons of Gas, and 300 gallons of Diesel for my bulk tanks.
    The Gas was $4.19 for bulk sales for Boat fuel gas,
    for Auto gas it was $4.22
    I did not ask for diesel price..... affraid of what he would say..
    anyway..
    The $4.24 at the pump price for Gas here on the kenai is helping to build some wonderful places in the mid east.
    We should be happy that we are supporting the build up of these places.
    here is a nice site of how oil money is being spent
    http://dubai.isnuts.googlepages.com/

enjoy
    Max
    When you come to a fork in the trail, take it!

Rentals for Canoes, Kayaks, Rafts, boats serving the Kenai canoe trail system and the Kenai river for over 15 years. www.alaskacanoetrips.com

Default Redistribution of wealth