Thread: Pictures of Mystery River :D

Default Pictures of Mystery River :D

Whelenator and I had a great trip on Saturday. The sun was out, the tides were just right, and the crystal clear water washed away any stress accumulated during the week. I've been running this river for a couple of decades but there are two areas I haven't explored. As of last Saturday one area is down and another to go. I will try that one when there's more water flowing between the banks. I wish I could post a video of a close encounter with a rock wall but this is a family friendly site. I called the boat every four letter name in the book to try and make it turn my intended direction. Enjoy the pictures.

Man, you guys still have a ton of snow around
    Are you going to youtube the video?
    Cheers

No youtube video. TJM usually edits the video and loads it on youtube, unfortunately he wasn't on this trip. That trip would have made a great video too!

There was a good layer of sugar snow in the narrow valleys, typically up to the knees in depth. We had to run pretty close to the head waters to find all that snow. It looks like the sun only touches the ground for a short period of time throughout the day in a couple of those valleys. Heck, we were even turned around when we rounded a corner and the river was suddenly covered with rotten ice and sugar snow.

Default Mystery River?

Where is it located?

Chugiak, Alaska, United States, United States

Default mystery river

i believe that water gremlin is calling it mystery and not using its real name. one of the pics i seen is the same pic he was asking us to guess where but i cant find the thread anymore. i think i have a pretty good guess from the other pics included in this post but i dont want to give anyones secrects away.

OH, so it really is a mystery. That explains why, when I Googled it, I got nothing.