Thread: Need some insight please.

Default Need some insight please.

I will be making my first trip to the POW, Klawock, next week and was hoping to get some fishing tips. Can you guys tell me what the best fishing will be, fresh or saltwater? From talking with some people it apears freshwater will be my best bet. What can I expect to catch, what tackle to use, and where should I go? Again this is my first trip so I have very little knowledge (more like none) when it comes to fishing in AK so any help you might have would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for the help.

Default Data dash...

The best way to get the information you seek (unless a local chides in) is to go to the fishing areas on this website and read the general information about this destination.

The description will also contain specific local URL's that you can click into to get information relative to your wants and needs.

The data is already there and this is one of the ways to get it in real time...

Rosenberg/Florida
    "Two decades researching and defining fishing opportunities in the Last Frontier!"

Thanks for the info, it did help. It appears that the best fishing around the POW is for rainbow, cutthroat, steelhead, kings, and kokanee (which I've never even heard of). How do you catch these fish? Lakes or streams? Boats or off the shore? Tackle? Like I said I've never fished in AK so sorry if these appear to be "silly" questions. Thanks for the help.

Red face Klawock Fishing