Thread: Bait

Question Bait

I'm new to baiting bears and I'm not sure what to use. I have asked around and most people say dog food. What kind of dog food do you use?, the cheapest Walmart sack that you can find?, or do you want a specific kind? Do you add anything in with the dog food??? like fish oil and something sweet, or do you just use the sweet smell to get them into the bait?? Thank you for your input........and good luck to everyone this season!!!
    DJ

Do a search on this forum, the topics been up a lot. g'luck!

the bears dont care man - they are hungry - period

anyways - you will learn right away those bears will eat you out of house and home, and dog food weights alot. Your going to get a ton of people that swear the only thing that works is their recipe. I can tell you this much - once you get them on your bait, it wont matter what you put out. I like sweet stuff because I dont like to sit in the stand and smell rotten food. ITs a heckuva lot easier to clean up to.

have fun and plan on 50lbs every 3/4 days when things get crankin on your bait

Cheap dog food.. OLE ROY Wal mart. ......
    Like another post said. Do a search and you will be a master at baiting bears.
    Living the Alaskan Dream
    Gary Keller
    Anchorage, AK

Default Bait