Thread: Timber King Sawmills

Default Timber King Sawmills

Looking for a small ( 1220 ) sawmill in alaska, looking to buy one , but the shipping is killing me. Also would like to here coments on how well they preform. Also I am interested in a portable water drilling machine, Deep Rock or something along the same line, shiping to alaska is getting out of hand. any info will be welcome. Thanks E.S.

Kenai pen, in summer. Matsu vally in winter

I have been dreaming of a mill for about five years. I have finaly decided on the Logasol mill its a chainsaw mill that is of the highest quality its not real fast but it mills lumber better than you can buy. check out there website. the m-7 mill is made out of alumanum and only waghy 110 lps not including the chainsaw. That i can haul in a small plane with no problem.
    post the web site of your mill ill check it out...........

Default SawMill

This is timberkings website. www.timberking.com The 1220 is about $6000.00 before shipping, the B20 is about $15,000.00 before shipping. E.S.

I heard a rumor that Koch lumber in Anchor Pt. is closing up shop. Last time I was there I'm pretty sure they were running four mills. Might be for sale..? Like I said rumor, have'nt spoken to the owners about it. I have a mill already, an old woodmizer. Pretty cool to make your boards. Good luck.

I have a 1220 TK and it runs great. The only problem I have with the thing is that the cable drive system sucks!!!!! If you get into a large log you will be pushing the power head by hand to get it through the log. It could be replaced by a chain drive system pretty easlily though which is what they should have done anyway.

BWM