Thread: Single or double man cat.

Default Single or double man cat.

I've been thinking about getting either a single, or a double man cataraft, and was wondering what brands and maybe models reccomend. I wouldn't be getting anything under 10 feet for a single, but thats all I really have in mind right now. Also, I'm not too experienced in rafting, so what are a few rivers to start out on with the raft? Thanks.

Default What to buy?

Go with a two-man. If you're already planning on nothing smaller than 10', than you might as well get something that will give you room for a passenger (or your own gear).

Yeah, thats what I've been thinking too. I eventually plan on packing some gear up on them and camping on the river. If there is not a second person, that room will go to more gear. I'm also trying to convince a buddy of mine to get his own, but hes a bit of a tight wad. Thanks for the advice. Also, what brands of them do you guys like? I'm looking for something tough, but still not so heavy that I can't carry it around myself. I'm only 19 and a pretty big guy, so I can handle my fair share of weight.

Thanks again.

Default 2 person for sure