Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good Deal?

Question Good Deal?

I have a guy with an 21ft 04 North River Trapper with the 5.7L Vortec 310hp that he wants to sell me for 21,000$. It has 59 hrs on it and is in pristine condition, never taken in saltwater, no dents. It has all the these options, full canvas top, gps/sonar, air rides, stomp grate, electric trailer brakes and the usual standard north river options on the website . Is this a good deal, I think it is but want your guy's opinion. I am new to Jet boats but have been doing a little research. Any help would be nice. Oh and what are your guy's opinion on North Rivers?

Sounds like a good deal. I bought an older 20' Seahawk with a 351 inboard last year. The Seahawk is a little different boat, but considerably older. I paid a little less, but the guy needed to get rid of it before winter. The boat you mention has more/better options than mine. I'd say if you want to buy a jet boat you should look at it real hard. Go look at some new ones or look at Craigslist and you will get an idea of what they are going for.

Do it! That sounds like a great deal to me. I paid over 38K for my 2002 Commander.

Good luck.

Default NR

Is that the white one on the car lot in Anch, I heard they bought it at the auction, must have been a repo, thought it was sold now. I haven't seen it for a week or so. Good price though.

Chugiak, Alaska, United States, United States

i paid 37k for my 05 commander with no electronics. sounds like a smokin deal to me.

that is a great deal and you should have alot of fun with that boat
    Grandkids, Making big tough guys hearts melt at first sight

Don't do it, sounds like a bad deal..........PM me the guys number. LOL

Even though it sounds like a great deal do not jump on it without investing in a marine survey.
    Also, never ever trust an hour meter. They are easily disconnected. Pay a couple of hundred for the survey and go from there.
    Tennessee

Thumbs up sounds like a good deal