Thread: How to Get to Jim Creek

Default How to Get to Jim Creek

Hello everybody. I'm pretty new to this. I bought a Suzuki King Quad last December and am looking for a good place to go riding. I keep hearing about Jim Creek, and I'm curious. I know it's somewhere off the Glen Hwy in the Palmer area, but how exactly do you get there? Is it completely 'untamed', or is there parking/camping area, etc?

Are there other places good for riding? I have a son who's currently riding a little Honda 50 motorcycle, so I'm also looking for someplace good for both of us to ride together, hopefully within an hour or two of Anchorage.

Is there a place to find maps, online or otherwise?

Any information anyone might have is appreciated, and thanks in advance for your time!

Default wouldn't go there

Quote Originally Posted by monkeyboy View Post
    Hello everybody. I'm pretty new to this. I bought a Suzuki King Quad last December and am looking for a good place to go riding. I keep hearing about Jim Creek, and I'm curious. I know it's somewhere off the Glen Hwy in the Palmer area, but how exactly do you get there? Is it completely 'untamed', or is there parking/camping area, etc?

Are there other places good for riding? I have a son who's currently riding a little Honda 50 motorcycle, so I'm also looking for someplace good for both of us to ride together, hopefully within an hour or two of Anchorage.

Is there a place to find maps, online or otherwise?

Any information anyone might have is appreciated, and thanks in advance for your time!

Take your kid somewhere else....too many morons riding around near jims creek.
    Sutton has better riding and ez'er.

Default Sutton conditions

I was just curious how the riding conditions are at Sutton right now? I am new to ATV'ng and have never been to Sutton to ride, but have heard great things so I am chomping at the bit to give it a shot.