Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ATTN School Teachers

Default ATTN School Teachers

A while back there was a thread about hunter's ed. and I posted info. about a class offered to students in the Middle School I teach at. There seemed to be others interested in a similar course in their school programs. There is an educator class offered Feb. 29 6-10 PM, March 1 and 15 9 AM - 6:00 PM through ADF&G that can help with getting something started in your school. If you are interested, PM me and I'll send you what I know.

-Carnivore
    Everything that lives and moves will be food for you.
    Genesis 9:3

Default Instructors

I am an instructor too. And we need more of us to help reduce the pressure on the few we have. Go and get the certification anyways, even if you do not want to teach. Just showing up to assist with the setup, help at the range, handing out papers and picking up is a real help.

So if you feel you can help at all, go get the certification. You never know, you just might help make a difference in someones life. It's painless too.

Vietnam - June 70 - Feb. 72
    Cancer from Agent Orange - Aug. 25th 2012
    Cancer Survivor - Dec. 14th 2012

Are they offering these instructor classes in the valley? If so, I would be interested.

I would be interested I tech at BHS

Default From Hunter Ed.

We are having Hunter Ed Instructor training on Feb 29th (policy training 6pm to 10pm) then class training on March 1st (9am to 5pm). I am also setting up a Bow Ed Instructor training for March 28th (policy training 6pm to 10pm) then class training on March 29th from 8am to 4pm or so. These classes will be held at Rabbit Creek Rifle Range in Anchorage . Make sure the interested folks send in an application ASAP (they can download them off our Fish and Game website) so we can get them in the class.
    If you can't find the forms on the Hunter Ed. web page I can attach them to an email if you PM me.

Default reimbursement?