Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: BOG proposal 30

Default BOG proposal 30

This proposal wants to establish special hunts for disabled veterans.

I spent 17 years in the military and am currently married to active duty USAF wife. My father and his and his and his, you get the point all served.

I am against this one, only because it would be too easy for someone to take advantage of this provision. I know a lot of vets that have some sort of disability that can out hunt me. I believe one can get 100% disability if the have hysterectomy. I just believe this would be misused.

Sorry

Default Proposal 30

Any law can be abused, If this proposal allows Those that can no longer get into the field to hunt, then I'm all for it. If others that qualify chose to take advantage of this then shame on them. I'm a disabled Vet and I for one do not have the mobility that I once had. I believe this could be a great thing if it is done with some thought and foresight. I moose hunted with my dear friend who was shot in the face while serving in Iraq. He is not the man he once was and the limitations he was forced to face while on this hunt has since kept him from returning to the field. With only one eye and ear he has little depth perception and cannot tell in what direction sounds are coming from, creek crossing proved to be a challenge as well. Almost all laws can be abused, but I feel that this one has merits and can be tweaked to accomplish something great. If this allows access for hunting to those who those who have given so much, then I support it. I have written a letter of support to BOG as well.

Steve

1SG US Army Retired

Default Should be sorry

Quote Originally Posted by tv321 View Post
    This proposal wants to establish special hunts for disabled veterans.

I spent 17 years in the military and am currently married to active duty USAF wife. My father and his and his and his, you get the point all served.