Thread: kids "no-name" brand of atv's

Default kids "no-name" brand of atv's

Looking into buying my 8 year old son an ATV for x-mas. Does anyone know anything about the 110 "no-name" brands out there? Or any other help on what to get would be appreciated.

Default bought one a few years ago

bought a 125 MFC from the argo dealer a few years back. Vibrates so bad the kids won't ride it. paid $1200.00 live and learn the bright side is its in pristine condition. I wouldn't buy a no name unless I rode it somewhere to see what the top speed is and if it vibrates.

Default kids 4 wheeler

stop do not buy off brand china type stay with brand names like honda kaw yamaha pol being last I like yamaha the best call mike at yamaha house of yamaha at big lake great to deal with you will not get a better price or nps in fairbanks 1 800 478 1967 ask for colby or craig again great service I am a yamaha tech and mech tell them irondog sent you post a pm if you need more help

Default wow

I think that is kind of a good sences with the no name machines
    i dont have one but asked a buddy if he knew anything about them
    awhile back and got same response stay away i think i would look for slightly used good brand one before buying no name
    just my 2 cents

No namers can't be serviced around here. Some places sell the machines, but don't sell the parts for them.

I thought about it too; its tempting, they're less than a suzuki/AC/yammi, etc NEW, but I think I'd stick to a slightly used name brand.

Tim

some are cheaper than a power wheel... Kind of tempting just as a toy for my 5yo.

thanks for the input. I will be looking for a used brand name machine. Not worth the head ache in getting the others. Like mom always used to say, if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is

Default Buy name brand