Thread: Inflatable kayaks

Default Inflatable kayaks

I was wondering if anyone had anything to say about inflatable whitewater kayaks, I have been thinking about buying one, but not too sure yet. I have been rafting for many years, but find it would be easier to do day trips with less gear. Can they be rolled? It seems like some of the narrower models could be, but I haven't been able to find info on it yet. Any good brand recommendations? I have looked at some of the sevylor models and they seem to have come a long way with their quality on some of their boats, but I dont have any real info.

Chris

Default Aire Trib Tomcat

Buck for Buck carrying capacity, weight etc... AIRE TIRB TOMCAT is a decent value. Fairbanks area Sportsmans, Beaver Sports, and Blue Moose Rafting.
    Anchorage - Alaska Raft and Kayak and Sportsmans Warehouse.

I use the Tomcat on the Gulkana, and Chena all the time. We rent them to Moose hunters, and day trippers all the time.

54 lbs, cost under $650.00, 12' 9" long, self bailing, carrying capacity 450 lbs, rolls up to fit in any trunk or back seet with ease.

Been in Class III with them and it did fine, rock hopping always fun. I would change out the valve system however in my opinion they are better than any other boat with in 200 bucks of that price range.

Best of luck in your choice.

Blue Moose