Thread: kingquad vs grizzly

Default kingquad vs grizzly

Which ATV is better? The 2008 Kingquad 750 or the 2008 Yamaha Grizzly 700?

You had no problem in the other thread telling us why Polaris and Cat ATV's won't work in the mud...so you tell us which is the better ride

I've already told my Cat dealer that in a few years when I'm ready for a new ride I will be riding a Yamaha with power steering unless Cat gets power steering on their ATV's. After riding a Yamaha with power steering I will never look at an ATV the same way again. It works and it works very well.

I've no experience with the other but I love my Grizzly 700. I can't say enough about the power steering on it. I also have a 660 and I let my partners ride the 700 for a while to compare and when I get on the 660 it is an unbelievable difference.

Default 700 Griz

The griz 700 seems to have the most features. Yammy set a new ATV industry standard when they came out with the 660 Griz in 02. Then the Rhino and now the 700 Griz with power steering, re-engineered a-arms, etc.

If I were going to buy a new quad tomorrow it would be the 700 Griz hands down. But, what I really want is to replace my 660 Griz with a 700 Rhino
    A gun is like a parachute. If you need one, and don’t have one, you’ll probably never need one again

Quote Originally Posted by Snyd View Post
    The griz 700 seems to have the most features. Yammy set a new ATV industry standard when they came out with the 660 Griz in 02. Then the Rhino and now the 700 Griz with power steering, re-engineered a-arms, etc.

If I were going to buy a new quad tomorrow it would be the 700 Griz hands down. But, what I really want is to replace my 660 Griz with a 700 Rhino
    Snyd,