Thread: Seeking bush pilot for Alaska documentary

Post Seeking bush pilot for Alaska documentary

Hi there. My name is Gianna Savoie and I am a documentary filmmaker currently developing a high-definition film on the changing wilderness of "The Last Frontier" for PBS. We would like to feature an experienced bush pilot with a dynamic, camera friendly personality to take us on a personal journey and share with the audience a bit about the wildlife, environmental issues and natural history of Alaska. Without getting too heavy handed or political, we'd like to showcase the majesty of the Alaskan wilderness, how/where that wilderness may be at at risk, and why it's worth preserving. As we are in the formative stages of this film, we are open to a variety of ideas and story angles. Please feel free to post a reply or contact me directly at giannasav@earthlink.net. Thanks so much.

Default Hidden Agenda

PBS not getting too political? Yeah right! Who do you think you're kidding?
    You take tax dollars to drive your liberal political agenda. In my opinion you are looking in the wrong place for your hidden agenda.

Default Changing Wilderness?

Seems to me like PBS has an agenda. I know you would never lie to us, you would always give us some version of the truth. I would be happy to fly you out, getting back is another story!

You two guys are a piece of work. This filmmaker has a pretty impressive list of credentials. She wants to showcase Alaska's wilderness and make a case that it's worth preserving. What about that do you find threatening? I love Alaska's wilderness. I strongly believe it's worth preserving. I haven't had any luck at all moose hunting in downtown Anchorage.