Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Bow cert online

Default Bow cert online

It looks like now you can take the class room portion of the Bow cert online. I stopped by and talked to Maggie last week and she told me this. Where do you find the Bow cert on line. I did not ask that question but will find out here soon.
    Living the Alaskan Dream
    Gary Keller
    Anchorage, AK

Default Bow Hunter Education Course

Vietnam - June 70 - Feb. 72
    Cancer from Agent Orange - Aug. 25th 2012
    Cancer Survivor - Dec. 14th 2012

almost makes the bow education class not worth doing anymore. The hole ideal is lost!

I'm sorry, as an instructor I dont agree with it, as a bowhunter I don't agree with it. Here's out one chance to make a difference and we've bent over to the lazy mans mentality!

Default Alaska?

Since Alaska isn't listed, will this apply here? I don't agree fully with this concept, but do think it has a purpose. If it was a prequersor to the actual class it would be great......
    Now just why in the hell do I have to press "1" for English???

It's a test now. If it doesn't work then we will drop it and continue with the classroom
    Living the Alaskan Dream
    Gary Keller
    Anchorage, AK

Default Mixed feelings

I think that the course is a great idea for all bow hunters for certain reasons. New people to Alaska, new to bow hunting, it is certainly a worthwhile course just for the information that intructors can provide. I could of passed the shooting test without the course but I shoot a lot. Even tonight after work I shot in the woodshop.

Now for the rural communities where the instructors are not available. There has to be something better. We have sent instructors to rural places before, but sometimes the cost is prohibitive. Here is where the program is missing people and potential new archers.