Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Propose ATV TRACK CLUB

Default Propose ATV TRACK CLUB

This may sound like a crazy idea. Seeing that I have tracks on my ATV, and there are only a handful of us with them. Maybe creating an online club (since a lot of us are probably spread throughout the state) and be able to share experiences with the tracks, trails, tech talk, etc. Meeting occasionally for trail rides etc. (all season)

Any tackers (must own a set of tracks-not specific to any brand)
    Advice from anyone else as how to create the club-if it is feasable
    Any and all advice will be welcomed

Thanks

Matt

Default Well, why not?

If nothing else maybe us tracker types can identify ourselves on this forum and stay in touch. If there is enough interest then we can explore other ways to branch out, lobby the webmaster for our own forum or figure something else out. I'm still relatively new to running tracks and have only done one real run with them so far, on the Rex trail last month, so I've really been watching this forum for any info about other people's experiences with them.
    Do we let the argo guys with tracks play too?
    Ken

I'd definitely be interested.

2005 Outlander 400 Max XT
    Kimpex Commanders in the Winter

Default Club

Never a time like starting now. I posted a reply on the most recent ATV track thread. There is a long one that explains my experience with the tracks. I have owned two different sets and am very pleased with the Mattrax Litefoot XT. I will recently upgraded to heavier duty CV axels from Gorilla. Waiting for them to come in. Have had problems in the past tearing up from CV wheel side when I REALLY get stuck. I saw a pair of the Gorillas at HP Polaris, they are built nice and sturdy..the website claims they are 40% stronger than stock CV axels (all models).