Thread: Opinions are like...

Default Opinions are like...

gold!
    I'm looking at a used '06 Arctic Cat M7 153".
    Is this a good machine for a beginner?
    Is a good machine?

Thanks

depends....what do you want to do with it. yea it is a good sled good power, reliable but made for mountain riding

I want it for trail riding and general getting around in the winter.
    Nothing radical.

Thumbs down Too long....

I wouldn't recommend a seriously long track for a beginner, it will be really frustrating. Depending on how big 'o person you are... the 700 can be manageable but don't go with anything over a 144" until you have some miles logged. A 144 will go more places than you will if you don't have much experience. Then as you progress start looking at what changes you would like to make in your next sled.

The 153 will just be a hog to handle without experience. I've been riding for over 20 years and still don't care for the really big ones. My main sled is a 136" 700 RMK. I can really throw it around and it rarely lets me down. Only drawback is that I have to wait for my buddies with the BIG sleds to break the trail over the hill before I can make it sometimes.

Also, the shorter track machines are MUCH more fun to jump!
    AKmud
    http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j96/AKmud/213700RMK1-1.jpg

The porcupine is a peacful animal yet God still thought it necessary to give him quills....

Quote Originally Posted by AKmud View Post

Also, the shorter track machines are MUCH more fun to jump!
    Darn kids jumping their machines all over the place.

The M7 was cat's flagship. Too bad they decided to get rid of it. I will agree a shorter track may be better for a new rider.

Quote Originally Posted by mod elan View Post
    Darn kids jumping their machines all over the place.

The M7 was cat's flagship. Too bad they decided to get rid of it. I will agree a shorter track may be better for a new rider.