Thread: bushmaster 223 group sizes?

Default bushmaster 223 group sizes?

What group sizes and distances are you shooting? I am having some problems - I think maybe my scope has failed - group has spread way out/random/no pattern-

thanks

Default Tune Trigger and it will tighten up

I have M4 version of Bushmaster carbine and it shoots about 1.5" at 100 yards with iron sights. This is extremely accurate. It was less good when the trigger wasn't adjusted as I got it.

You can a.) adjust it yourself.(tricky but doable).
    b) get an aftermarket and drop in.

Either one I can say that the Bushmaster is really great as a reliable carbine for varmints. (four and two footed variety).

My son has claimed it as his own.
    This means I get to buy another one.

Sincerely,

Thomas

My bushmaster shot exceptionally well. 1/2-3/4" groups at 100 yards with 10x scope. I would bet it probably your scope thats the issue.

I have a bushmaster m-forgery and I also get 1.5" groups @ 100yds with either the irons or an eotech.

Default Bushmaster

While mine is not a 223, but an BAR 10 308, it will shoot 3/4 groups all day long as long as I do my part. Check your scope and try different loads. My Colt AR15 likes 64 gr bullets better then 55 grainers.

Bethel, Cantwell, Fort Yukon, Skagway, Chevak and Point Hope

Mine shoots in the .3's. But then again mine is in 204 Ruger and is built on an Anvil Arms lower. My Bushy will do the 3/4" thing all day long with 50 grain Ballistic Silvertips.

Default thanks

I had just put the new trigger in, and was excited to see some better groups. It started out real good(1 box @ 50 & 100yrds), then all at once they scattered when I moved to 200 & 300 yrds, so went back to 100 yrds & still had a large group. I used the rope cleaner a few times but not any cleaning fluid. shot three boxes of 55 gr remington in two hours @ 50,100,200 & 300 yrds-

Ill bring a back up scope next time, maybe some better cleaning tools, different ammo-